Events

March 1 - 30, 2021

Monday, March 1

Tuesday, March 2

Wednesday, March 3

Continuing Education: Certificate in Human Resource Management - Brownsville

This course is designed to provide an overview of HR functions and the stages of the employee life cycle. Participants will gain practical skills needed to...

Thursday, March 4

The UTRGV Philosophy Department presents Phil and Sophie's Coffee House with Dr. Michael Butler

Come have a coffee and a philosophical chat with students and faculty. No reading required. All are welcome!

5pm
Virtual Event

Friday, March 5

Monday, March 8

COLTT: Applying the Quality Matters Rubric Workshop (Virtual)

The Quality Matters Rubric introduces participants to best practices, instructional design, and research-based design principles of an online/hybrid course...

9am
Virtual Event

Tuesday, March 9

Wednesday, March 10

Continuing Education: Executive Certificate in Finance for Non-Financial Managers

This comprehensive hybrid certificate program introduces non-financial decision-makers and managers to financial techniques, tools, and processes needed to...

Thursday, March 11

The UTRGV Philosophy Department presents Phil and Sophie's Coffee House with Dr. Michael Butler

Come have a coffee and a philosophical chat with students and faculty. No reading required. All are welcome!

5pm
Virtual Event

Friday, March 12

Monday, March 15

COLTT - Panopto Advanced

The Advanced Training Webinar is designed for advanced users who would like to learn how to use the Panopto software. This webinar will cover more advanced...

Tuesday, March 16

Wednesday, March 17

Thursday, March 18

The UTRGV Philosophy Department presents Phil and Sophie's Coffee House with Dr. Michael Butler

Come have a coffee and a philosophical chat with students and faculty. No reading required. All are welcome!

5pm
Virtual Event

Friday, March 19

Monday, March 22

Tuesday, March 23

Wednesday, March 24

Thursday, March 25

COLTT presents EOLC 2021 Pre-Conference Workshops

Join the Center for Online Learning and Teaching Technology (COLTT) for its Annual Excellence in Online Learning Conference! Pre-Conference sessions will be...

10am
Virtual Event
The UTRGV Philosophy Department presents Phil and Sophie's Coffee House with Dr. Michael Butler

Come have a coffee and a philosophical chat with students and faculty. No reading required. All are welcome!

5pm
Virtual Event

Friday, March 26

Saturday, March 27

Continuing Education: Pharmacy Technician Program

This comprehensive program will prepare participants to work as a pharmacy technician in a retail or other pharmacy setting and take the PTCB's Certified...

Continuing Education: Phlebotomy Technician Program - Brownsville

This program prepares you to work as a Phlebotomy Technician and take the Certified Phlebotomy Technician (CPT) Exam. Students will become familiar with all...

Monday, March 29

Tuesday, March 30

March 1 - 30, 2021