Events

September 18 - October 17, 2018

Tuesday, September 18

Wednesday, September 19

Continuing Education: GRE Prep Course

The UTRGV GRE Prep Course is a complete preparation for the GRE that goes beyond great classroom instruction and includes realistic practice exams,...

Thursday, September 20

Engaged Scholars Workshop: Find a Mentor

Learn the steps you can take to find a mentor that will match your interests in research or creative works. Tips and advice from students and current mentors...

Friday, September 21

Saturday, September 22

Continuing Education: Certificate in Social Media Management

Our Certificate in Social Media Management course offers participants the chance to learn the skills necessary to successfully manage a social media channel,...

Sunday, September 23

Patron of the Arts: Shoko Kinsella, piano

This faculty piano recital will feature solo piano works by J. S. Bach, Beethoven, and Takemitsu. Free and open to the public. No tickets required. For...

Monday, September 24

Fall 2018 - Last day to withdraw 25% refund

Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 25% refund

UREC: Minesweeper Mondays

Every Monday in September is Minesweeper Monday at the UREC! Stop by during Climbing Wall hours for a chance to win a prize.

Tuesday, September 25

ES&L One Stop Pop-Ups

Engaged Scholarship & Learning is hosting One Stop Pop-Ups for students and faculty interested in applying for scholarships and funding opportunities from...

Wednesday, September 26

 ES&L One Stop Pop-Ups

ES&L One Stop Pop-Ups Engaged Scholarship & Learning is hosting One Stop Pop-Ups for students and faculty interested in applying for scholarships and...

Thursday, September 27

Friday, September 28

Saturday, September 29

Patron of the Arts: Rebecca Coberly, soprano

Please join soprano Rebecca Coberly and pianist Stacy Kwak for an afternoon of art song, featuring works by Franz Schubert, Ottorino Respighi, Jake Heggie,...

Sunday, September 30

Monday, October 1

Tuesday, October 2

Wednesday, October 3

Thursday, October 4

Friday, October 5

Saturday, October 6

HESTEC 2018 Community Day

HESTEC Community Day is a free festival that invites the community to the UTRGV Edinburg Campus to explore the university’s colleges and centers, visit...

Sunday, October 7

Monday, October 8

Tuesday, October 9

Wednesday, October 10

Thursday, October 11

Friday, October 12

Saturday, October 13

Sunday, October 14

Monday, October 15

Tuesday, October 16

Wednesday, October 17

September 18 - October 17, 2018