Events

October 28 - November 26, 2021

Thursday, October 28

Quality Matters

The Quality Matters Rubric introduces participants to best practices, instructional design, and research-based design principles of an online/hybrid course...

9am
Virtual Event

Friday, October 29

Sunday, October 31

Monday, November 1

Event/Place Fallback

When you’re about to begin an experience that will change your life forever, the first step is always the biggest. For you, that means submitting your...

Event/Place Fallback

Traditional semesters run for 16 weeks and consist of face-to-face instruction, online curriculum or hybrid instruction. Applications that have rolling...

First-Generation to Generation Global

The session will focus on fostering a globally-connected university culture. Come learn how you can design your college experience to transform from a...

12:30pm
BINAB , 2.207
Stream Available

Tuesday, November 2

Panopto Media

The Basic Training Webinar is designed for new users and beginners who would like to learn how to use the Panopto software. This webinar will cover creating,...

Bring Your Seat to the Table with Career Center

Career Center staff will lead an organic discussion related to career exploration and development for first-generation students. This session will help you...

Bring Your Seat to the Table with Career Center

Career Center staff will lead an organic discussion related to career exploration and development for first-generation students. This session will help you...

Wednesday, November 3

Wellness Wednesdays

Come & join us at the Brownsville Recreation Center for a FREE Wellness Check.

Top Hat

This session will give faculty insight into how to design courses that can be utilized for remote, face-to-face, hybrid, online, and hyflex environments. ...

Real Talk: Primera Generacion

This session will provide an opportunity for students, faculty, and staff to learn about the experiences of first-generation college students in an open...

12:30pm
Virtual Event

Thursday, November 4

UTRGV student at the Career Center getting help with formulating and implementing career plans

The Graduate & Professional Professional School Fairs our largest event for students wanting to continue their education (graduate school, health / medical...

10am
Virtual Event
Top Hat

This session will give faculty insight into how to design courses that can be utilized for remote, face-to-face, hybrid, online, and hyflex environments. ...

CBS Scholars Series - For Faculty

Learn about culturally sustaining teaching practices in today's interactive workshop: "Toda lengua es válida: Translanguaging Pedagogy in Liberal Arts & STEM."

2pm
Virtual Event
First-Gen Platica

Join us for this discussion as a panel of current UTRGV faculty speak to their personal journeys which began as first-generation college students.

Friday, November 5

Saturday, November 6

Sunday, November 7

Monday, November 8

First-Generation College Celebration

Stop by this celebration of UTRGV students, faculty, and staff. Free food, t-shirts, and music. First-come, first-served.

First-Generation College Celebration

Stop by this celebration of UTRGV students, faculty, and staff. Free food, t-shirts, and music. First-come, first-served.

Intersectionality: Where My Roads Meet

Intersectionality refers to how our different identity dimensions intersect to produce varying levels of inequity. While your experiences as a first...

Tuesday, November 9

Pre-Game: UTRGV Men's Basketball vs. TAMIU

Come cheer on the Vaqueros as UTRGV athletics helps celebrate our first-generation students, faculty, and staff. Free tickets for students. $5 tickets for...

Wednesday, November 10

Thursday, November 11

Quality Matters

The Quality Matters Rubric introduces participants to best practices, instructional design, and research-based design principles of an online/hybrid course...

9am
Virtual Event

Friday, November 12

Saturday, November 13

Sunday, November 14

Monday, November 15

Tuesday, November 16

Wednesday, November 17

Thursday, November 18

UTRGV SOM Curriculum Mapping

Maps are all around us! We have them on our phones, cars, and in public spaces. Maps display how to get to our destination and what might happen along the...

12pm
Virtual Event

Friday, November 19

Thursday, November 25

October 28 - November 26, 2021